Long time coming, but I’ve got to tell you this…

Almost 11 weeks ago, I moved house, and county! No longer living in Norfolk, which I’d done since 1974, I moved just across the border to Suffolk, and a small town I’d never even heard of before looking for a new home. Long story shortened: I love it here in Brandon. The longer I’m here, the more in love with the place and the people I become.

And I’ve joined a church.

I talked about baptism with the pastor on the very first day I went there, and was baptised that very same afternoon. No hesitation. No silly excuses, just the sweet pastor and the whole congregation wanting to live completely under the banner of the truth of God’s word. They saw a spiritual need, and sorted it out that very day.

Well, you know what? That’s how things were done in Acts.

There’s loads more to this, but for now, I’m thankful to God Almighty for providing me with somewhere to go for my spiritual food and nurturing. Two services on a Sunday and another gathering every Wednesday. Just how it should be.

And the welcome I’ve received is second to none. So a prayer I prayed 8 years ago has seen its fulfilment completed, and I live just a few steps away from all my physical and spiritual needs. And people don’t believe in miracles?

Why not?

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Faithfulness, Life, Look up, Praise, Prayer, Salvation, Thank you, Thanksgiving, The love of God, Worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Long time coming, but I’ve got to tell you this…

  1. Wally Fry says:

    I am very happy to hear you have found a church to fellowship and serve with!

  2. tellthetruth1 says:

    I’m blown over as to how my prayer was answered, Wally!

You are welcome to comment, but expletives will not be tolerated.

