Finally got a house move!

Well, a flat, really. Small rooms, but lovely and easy to furnish and live in. I’m looking forward to having no more trip hazards, or indoor steps! Just one small flight to get up to the place, which will be appreciated for exercise, especially when I get restless legs.

There’s a small, contained garden which all four tenants share. Only one or two people at the most keep the garden tidy and the grass cut. The lady I’m swapping with loves my big back garden as she has two dogs, so hopefully, she’ll be as happy to live here as I will, there.

I’m crossing the border from Norfolk to Suffolk, but that’s hardly a change, as some of the area I’m moving to still has Norfolk addresses. I wonder if it’s one o’them towns where I could cross the border either way and not know it! I would definitely find that funny.

Oh yeah πŸ™‚ There’s a Baptist church in the High Street, so I’ll be hopefully looking in there on Sunday. Better find out their service times, aye πŸ˜€

So thank you, Norfolk for giving me and mine a place to live since 1974. I’ll be back, don’t you worry. There are too many places I love to leave them forever.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in The love of God and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Finally got a house move!

  1. paulfg says:

    Congratulations!!

  2. tellthetruth1 says:

    Aw, thanks loads, Paul πŸ™‚

You are welcome to comment, but expletives will not be tolerated.

