Another Housing Scandal brewing?

2 Timothy 3, and other similar Scriptures…

History Briefing

Seems like Conservative controlled Kensington and Chelsea are trying move to the beleaguered former residents of Grenfell Towers out of the borough? Could this have anything to do with the fact they they lost the parliamentary seat by just twenty votes at the last election? Rehousing poor potential Labour voters outside the borough could make all the difference at the next election which may come much sooner than five years.

There is a murky history of Conservative controlled councils trying to rid themselves of poor people who are statistically less likely to vote conservative. Here’s a bit of the background.

Homes for Heroes, the first council house building programme started after the First World War with houses initially built by private developers for rent on the open market. Councils (the forerunners to today’s Local Authorities) gradually took on more of the building as a huge house building programme and…

View original post 679 more words

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in The love of God. Bookmark the permalink.