For those who are afflicted

Abuse is evil, and I can prove it.

When people preach their own agenda instead of telling Scriptural truth, that is spiritual abuse.  If you intend to harm someone in any way whatsoever, and then tell people you are a Christian, you are not only defaming the Lord, but you are also defaming everything He stands for. Make no mistake, abuse is evil, and this is how the Lord once handled it:

“Then He said to the disciples, “It is impossible that no offenses should come, but woe to him through whom they do come! 2 It would be better for him if a millstone were hung around his neck, and he were thrown into the sea, than that he should offend one of these little ones. 3 Take heed to yourselves. If your brother sins against you,[a] rebuke him; and if he repents, forgive him. 4 And if he sins against you seven times in a day, and seven times in a day returns to you,[b] saying, ‘I repent,’ you shall forgive him.””

That’s from Luke 17; vs 1-4. The Lord gets extremely angry at abuse, I can promise you.

Abuse, in all its forms has nothing to do with God or Jesus Christ. The Lord offers eternal life. These people need to learn about His judgement, and repent of what they have done, if the Lord guides them to do so. In the meantime, we need to remember forgiveness, too, just as the Lord teaches us here. Part of what we call The Lord’s prayer goes: “Forgive us our trespasses, as we forgive those who trespass against us.” We must never forget that this is the whole of the teaching. There’s no rebuke without forgiveness here, but abuse cannot be tolerated. It must be sorted out.

Don’t take it to the point where a millstone would be the better solution.

I came to this after reading a comment on social media.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Foolishness, Judgement, Persecution, The love of God, Warning and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.