A catch-up

I got a call on the 23rd April from the care home where my husband lived for just under two years. He died around lunchtime that Sunday and I just wanted to hug everyone there and thank them for all the caring they had provided my loved one. When I visited the next time, that’s exactly what I did.

Those first few days were strange. Yes, of course I cried, especially when I was chatting with someone about the death, but apart from the obvious, I now know what people without Christ think about death a bit more; and I know they expect us to be overwhelmed and close to collapse with grief. Thing is, with Christians, we know what happens after death, as we read the Scriptures, because they tell us what happens. Therefore, I don’t grieve as one without hope, 1 Thessalonians 4, but I look to the sure and certain resurrection when everything in heaven and earth will bow before the Lord Jesus to the glory of God the Father. Philippians 2.

I know in Whom we have all believed 🙂

Since that sad day, I (ahem!) grew a new pair of legs!

My Buggy

I can now go out when I like; no longer subjected to timetables or travel costs, well, until I need to buy a new pair of batteries, but hey, I can get out again. It’s sooooooooo nice not to be housebound. Thank God I have somewhere to call home on this earth, but it is nice to get out and about, and see the old sights I haven’t seen for many, many years. I’ve been out in the rain and the sun, and ahm lovin’ it 😀

I’ve also tried again for a house move (y)

I’ve met some incredible people, either face to face or on the phone. I’ve literally been carried through the roughest part of the aftermath of the death of a family member. Of course, he is not dead at all, but alive in Eternity. The last few weeks have been a blessing to me, with the care I’ve been shown and the help that has been given, and is still ongoing. Funny thing, I got chatting to someone I’ve known for years when I visited his shop today, and I told him my former story of how we were abandoned when we cried for help. This poor man has exactly the same story, and worse, because his family were destroyed because of what they were put through. That’s something for us all to think about; just in case we ever see someone who looks angry or worn out. They just might be, and they may also be incredibly cynical. I’ve lived that life. I’m so grateful not to be living under that awful cloud no more.

Life IS precious. We ought to give thanks for every single day we are alive in, coz life is a miracle. Abba Father, thank You for Your gospel; Your Son – that You are our Father; that life is a miracle, and I’m one of the honoured chosen to live now, and in the future, with You and the rest of my Family in Christ forever.

Thank You Father for another gorgeous, sunny day 🙂 Thank You for the trip I enjoyed again, and that I have found a church to go to!

OH YEAH!!! I have to tell you guys that bit! A few days ago, I was passing the church hubby and I got married in, when I spotted a lady outside the place, doing something with a car. Putting something in the back of it, or whatever, and I caught her attention. Yes, she does go to that church. Yes, it’s all right for me to go on my buggy! Anyone can go there. So I’ve found a church, and another thing which is well weird – I’ve met someone on the home swap site who showed interest in a swap, who lives three doors down from my old address, hahahahahahahahahaha! Honestly, you couldn’t make it up.

You know, I did want just to catch up, but so much has happened, I really do need to sit down and think it all through and blog about it here. Life is sweet, my friends. There are so many surprises the Lord throws at us. If there’s one thing I wish for, it’s that I could have Hubby back in his right mind so I could share all of this with him. But anyway, I share it with the Lord, and with you who come here to read.

What an honour. I truly love You dearly, and very deeply, my Abba Father. I wish there were proper words to show You my true appreciation.

Glory to God in the highest. Life with Him is an incredible thing. Some things just make your eyes go wide, don’t they.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Faithfulness, Fearfully and wonderfully made, Life, Look up, Praise, Prayer, Thank you, Thanksgiving, The love of God, Worship and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A catch-up

  1. Wally Fry says:

    Sorry for this loss, and happy for your new transport

  2. tellthetruth1 says:

    I’m happy wiv it too, Wally! Howz Wally? You all right? What has the Lord been teaching you lately?

  3. Wally Fry says:

    I am good, thanks. Working way too much. The Lord teaches me stuff everyday!

You are welcome to comment, but expletives will not be tolerated.

