Perilous times

We need encouragement.

I know nobody wants to believe this, but as I’ve seen for as long as I’ve believed, so today, things are definitely much worse than they were even in 2009. Christ came to take over my life and save it in October 2009. I’ve seen such spiritual turmoil in these last few years, it gets to be depressing.

We really do need encouragement.

This film speaks volumes to me

ENCOURAGEMENT:

Believers Who Have Died

13Brothers and sisters, we do not want you to be uninformed about those who sleep in death, so that you do not grieve like the rest of mankind, who have no hope. 14For we believe that Jesus died and rose again, and so we believe that God will bring with Jesus those who have fallen asleep in him. 15According to the Lord’s word, we tell you that we who are still alive, who are left until the coming of the Lord, will certainly not precede those who have fallen asleep. 16For the Lord himself will come down from heaven, with a loud command, with the voice of the archangel and with the trumpet call of God, and the dead in Christ will rise first. 17After that, we who are still alive and are left will be caught up together with them in the clouds to meet the Lord in the air. And so we will be with the Lord forever. 18Therefore encourage one another with these words. (From 1 Thessalonians 4)

Friends, our salvation is nearer today than it was when we first believed. Hold on tight. Hold on tight to the Lord.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Look up, The love of God, Worship and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.