I thought my own situation was bad, but this is appalling…

For years and years, I have had to practise my faith alone. I went to one church while my husband was still living with me, but that ended in awful drama. The way I was spoken to in that place, the last time I was there made me extremely angry. I could have thrown my hands up in the air and finished with it all, but somehow, I didn’t.

Someone else is also disabled. Now, that’s what put two people’s backs up in my case. I didn’t have the time to complain or ask for help with the church. I’d already failed over many years to get help for my husband’s sickness. I couldn’t fight any more.

You know – they talk about ‘Christian love’. Funnily enough, so does the bible! Of course, there are many other texts as well to cover this point. I picked that one for a particular reason, but here’s another, if you’re interested…

There’s a terrible sermon someone gave about desperate people. You need to have guts to listen to this:

If that’s not drastic enough – then this page with either make your eyes pop, or it will make you angry.

You need to get real about why it makes you angry. Does your anger stem from someone who was pulled in the direction she went? Or is your anger directed towards the writer herself because  – “Oh well, she couldn’t have been SAVED, then, if that’s her attitude”?

Let me tell you something: when someone prays, and cries out to God for years on end, and those prayers are not answered – how do you survive? Since 2009, I’ve begged for a church. No church has ever come my way, or Christians. Those who call themselves ‘believers’ walked away from us when we were in desperation. Don’t expect me to forget that treatment, or to give myself over to those who proved they did not care. It will never happen. If they repent, however, all walls will fall down immediately. I am also a sinner. But, you want me to TRUST YOU? Then you have to treat me as a sister in Christ. Don’t come bumbling around here looking for some ‘doctrinal correction’ to throw at me. This time, I am not at fault. Neither was the woman who looked for help. Looks like compassion failed again folks, and it ain’t doing God, or His truth a service.

When we hurt each other, we cause scars. Some of them never heal this side of eternity. Think about that before you jump on someone for whatever reason, or excuse. Don’t push a suffering soul over the edge. It isn’t worth the possibility that God might pull you or me up over it.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Faithfulness, Foolishness, Love your neighbour as yourself, The love of God, Warning and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.