I can’t do it any more

I’m so used to being kicked away when I ask for help now, that I can no longer ask for it! If anything was ever ‘offered’ in the past – time after time, it turned out to be an empty promise. I would have had better luck if I’d asked to be beaten up, or punched in the face. If that had happened, I would have had something to show for my trouble, (bruises!) instead of endless frustration, which eventually morphed into outright anger.

When this happens year after year to a person; never mind what the perceived need might have been, you end up having to let go and stop being so needy. Actually, it’s a strength if you can do that. You get extremely independent. But it can leave a person hollow inside. If ever I feel a perceived need now, and let too much slip during a conversation, I have to stop myself, and put the brakes on.

Earlier, someone I know well asked if I was in need of anything. My response was “No, I don’t need to steal from you!” It’s become my stock response. Yet, if I see someone else in trouble and I can offer help of any kind, I want to get stuck in!

Funny ole life, ain’t it.

The gospels are full of situations where people went to Jesus and asked to be healed of their trouble. I wish I knew how to be that humble.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Apologies, Bible, Foolishness, Idolatry, Life, Mark of the beast, The love of God and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.