I, Daniel Blake…

Matthew 25: If you do for others as you wish for them to do for you, you’ll make it into the kingdom of heaven. If you do the opposite…

Siobhan Kayleighs World View

 

received_10158184320290214

This film truly touched me. So honest, a true representation of the hardship faced by people on benefits in this country. Showing the effects of ESA work capability assessments and sanctions have on the poorest, most vulnerable people in society. I cried almost from the beginning. Not because it’s instantly sad. But because of the parallels I could draw, between Daniel and myself. Also people I know personally in these sorts of situations.

It was as if they had come into the jobcentre with me. My best friend agreed that this was also how she felt. I don’t want to talk about the film in detail to much as I don’t want to detract from its impact. However I will talk about how it has effected people I know, Including me.

The assessments are terrifying. The second you get the envelope about the assessment with its forms, the fear…

View original post 746 more words

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in The love of God. Bookmark the permalink.