Manipulation

I’m reading through a very interesting news piece that tells a strong story of how people’s minds are literally manipulated. The Media does that, in part, by winding everyone up with certain news stories which keep getting repeated, time after time. I’ve noticed myself, that when a story is told, the commentary becomes far worse than just ‘heated’. People are actually hating others who they have never, or will never, meet in real life.

 
That’s shocking enough.
 
The Bible warns us that bad company corrupts good morals. You either live, or work with enough people with a godless character, you’ll end up talking and acting the same as they do. It’s inevitable.
 
There’s a bit in Revelation which talks about how everyone will learn to worship ‘the beast’. As far as I’m concerned, that beast is self-worship, and I mean, worship.
 
Revelation 13, folks. Go on. I dare you. Read it, and see, if you then follow with the news link how I feel this will be achieved in the general public, just as the Bible depicts. And that will happen. Of that, I assure you.
 
And now, here’s the thing I’ve just been reading. If it makes you shiver, remember this: God is also watching:
About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in The love of God, Warning and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.