The faithful servant, and the evil servant

45 “Who then is a faithful and wise servant, whom his master made ruler over his household, to give them food in due season? 46 Blessed is that servant whom his master, when he comes, will find so doing.47 Assuredly, I say to you that he will make him ruler over all his goods. 48 But if that evil servant says in his heart, ‘My master is delaying his coming,’[g] 49 and begins to beat his fellow servants, and to eat and drink with the drunkards, 50 the master of that servant will come on a day when he is not looking for him and at an hour that he is not aware of, 51 and will cut him in two and appoint him his portion with the hypocrites. There shall be weeping and gnashing of teeth.

From Matthew 24

This is very interesting. How is it that we often think we are wise? Most of us put Scriptures up somewhere. Much of what I see is people condemning others, and constantly making them question their salvation. Guys, we are supposed to lift each other up, as well as tell each other off!

Think about it. How shall we condemn another for whom Christ died? Leave him to the Lord, and pray for him, or her. Pray for the sick, and let the elders anoint them with oil. The prayer of faith will SAVE the sick, and if sin has been committed, the sins will be forgiven. By the Lord, that is.

Preach, teach and encourage. And love each other as He has loved us.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Faithfulness, Love your neighbour as yourself, The love of God and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.