And now, the end is near…

Matthew 24:3“Tell us, when will these things be? And what will be the sign of Your coming, and of the end of the age?”

4 And Jesus answered and said to them: “Take heed that no one deceives you. 5 For many will come in My name, saying, ‘I am the Christ,’ and will deceive many. 6 And you will hear of wars and rumours of wars. See that you are not troubled; for all these things must come to pass, but the end is not yet. 7 For nation will rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom. And there will be famines, pestilences, and earthquakes in various places. 8 All these are the beginning of sorrows.

9 “Then they will deliver you up to tribulation and kill you, and you will be hated by all nations for My name’s sake. 10 And then many will be offended, will betray one another, and will hate one another. 11 Then many false prophets will rise up and deceive many. 12 And because lawlessness will abound, the love of many will grow cold. 13 But *he who endures to the end shall be saved*. 14 And this gospel of the kingdom will be preached in all the world as a witness to all the nations, and then the end will come.

Ah, do I remember these first words: Take heed, or, take care that no one deceives you. The first thing to do there is to pray, Father, deliver us from evil. For my own encouragement, that means to please prevent ME from doing evil, or, forgive me when I sin, and keep me from the evil of others, that I don’t repay them in the same way.

That’s the hardest lesson to learn, every single time.

Then come verses 5 and 6. We are not to be troubled, or, we are not to worry. Let things happen as they will. That takes an awful weight off my own shoulders. Christ often told us not to worry! He didn’t say, “Don’t care,”, He said, “Don’t worry.” Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding comes to mind with those words.

Just do it, then! Trust Him.

Nations and kingdom’s rising up. First things I see  all over the Internet is, ‘Look, look, look, look, look!’ Everyone goes into hyper-mode. He’s coming, he’s coming! And when He doesn’t, unbelievers mock. Don’t get all hyper, learn to read the Scriptures properly and learn the things which MUST happen BEFORE we look up. When Jesus ascended, two men in white appeared and asked the men why they were gazing up into heaven? They said, “He’ll come back in the same way He went up.” Jesus went up in a cloud; He’ll come back in the clouds. Elijah went up in a chariot of fire. Christ’s return won’t be in the news, folks, because if anyone is not in Him when He returns, they’ll be trying to HIDE from Him; not taking pictures to put on the news. So get a grip, and learn your Scriptures.

Famines; pestilences, (sickness, some of which are not mentioned in God’s Book); earthquakes; signs in the heavens. All these things are happening, but the end is…NOT YET!

Get a grip, and learn your Scriptures. Pray. Seek the Lord for understanding.

Some of us WILL be delivered up to our enemies, who will persecute us. Some will even kill us. Read Revelation 2:10.

Many will be offended and will hate and betray each other. Jesus is NOT talking about those who do not believe in Him. Get that into your head. He IS NOT talking about the world. We came from the world, guys, so we KNOW how they act, for that is how we were BEFORE WE BELIEVED. But, you know what? The wheat and the tares will grow together until the end. They cannot be uprooted until the Lord returns, or we may pull some of the wheat up with them. Do not try to do what we are not yet capable of doing. When He comes, only then will we know as we are known. Only then will we sit and judge the twelve tribes and the angels. I believe it is the apostles who will judge the twelve tribes. The rest of us? Look, when He returns, ONLY THEN will we know as we are known. In other words, only then will we have full understanding. All right?

False prophets, and the love of many growing cold. I’m living in those days. You are as well. If you have friends; family and a church, you are very, very blessed. There are many of us who have no such thing. We are alone. Many of us are isolated, and there ain’t no change coming any time soon. These are dangerous times. I write this stuff on here just in case it helps someone else, but I don’t get fellowship from it. It’s extremely rare for me to get a comment on this blog, but hey, I don’t look for that. I just write, and it’s up to the Lord as to whether He chooses to use it, or not. I am all over the Internet, reading, chatting, and all of that. But it ain’t fellowship, so the next year or two is going to be spent on sorting it out. It will take me that long. Being disabled takes an awful lot out of me, and getting anything sorted, well, if people continue to put every kind of block in my way, there is a time coming when trying becomes useless. That’s not depression talking, it’s common sense. But I will try to sort it. Meanwhile…

Because the love of many grows cold, there won’t be many places for the rest of us to go, anyway. We just might have to get used to being isolated, which is why I want to move into town so that at least I can take my Bible, and go to the park. Sit there for a day, just reading and praying. And do that often enough for others to notice. Maybe I can pull someone into the presence of God when I do that. This is where I really could use some prayer. For the Lord to open a path for me to get into town, and to bless His word to me and to others. No, I’m not starting a church. Women are NOT to lord it over men in the gathering. I still stick by that belief. We can share, as Priscilla and Agrippa did, but us ladies must not be in a place of leadership in the gathered church. That is simply not on.

Preach the gospel; endure to the end. The end may be coming, but it is not yet. Keep preaching; sharing and gathering where you can. Don’t give up, for the harvest is still white. I guess, even with the troubles we have in dear old England, and the rest of the United Kingdom, at least, if we are His people, we can still do heaven’s work amongst us. If you are alone, seek the Lord as to what you ought to be doing. And God be with you and bless you in all your work for His kingdom.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Faithfulness, Life, Look up, Love your neighbour as yourself, Persecution, Prayer, The love of God, Truth, Watch and pray, Wisdom, Worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to comment, but expletives will not be tolerated.

