Don’t believe the hype

Yesterday, I put this up in my FB newsfeed:

Somebody came in and said: “The storm’s a brewin'”

Look, I’m about sick to death now of strange beliefs and people looking for the “end times” as if it had been predicted that we should. I’m sorry, but I haven’t the time or the patience. I’m too busy living.

Did everyone forget that we’re supposed to have life in abundance? (John 10:10)

It’s like someone else who keeps banging on about this “lift off” theory. The more I hear about it, the angrier I get and want to crawl off somewhere to ANYWHERE I don’t have to listen to it any more. Especially when I’m hit with: “The end times are for the Jews”.

Thanks a bunch. I’m half Jewish myself. So while the Christians are rootin’ tootin’ havin’ a ball in heaven; I’m down here doing whatever’s left of the dirty work because I’ve got Jewish ancestry? The person who said this to me is FULLY Jewish. (You couldn’t MAKE it up). My God said: Those who bless you, I will bless, (this is God talking with Abraham)…Those who curse you, I will curse. (Genesis 12:3)

Did everyone forget that as well?

Anyone can mock up a crisis. That news link does not sport a crisis, folks. It’s the result of people wanting ALL fruit and veg throughout the whole of the year. That’s why, when a lot of it gets to us, it’s rotting off very quickly indeed. You ain’t supposed to force things on. Any gardener worth his green fingers will tell you that.

We always used to grow things in season. That’s why we have seasons; so the lush abundance of what God has provided is available in its season, or, in due time.

The Bible talks about the early and latter rains that the farmer needs to grow his crops. It really is about time people got back into their Bibles, and give my poor head a rest.

If you don’t mind.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Bible, Faithfulness, Foolishness, The love of God and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to comment, but expletives will not be tolerated.

