And because of the abundance of evil, many hearts will grow cold

True to itself; the Bible spells out what will happen as people see the world degenerate into worse and worse evil. I’m already affected, and know that I’m slowly proving the above Scripture (in the title of this post) to be true.

Quite honestly – in this world, there is nothing left to warm me. The Scriptures tell us not to abandon fellowship as we see our redemption drawing near, (or, as we see the Day approaching). The times I read that; I never saw the warning that quite honestly, everyone else would be turning cold and insular as well. Therefore, there’s nowhere to go for fellowship.

You can’t ‘do’ Christianity on the Internet. If the only ‘contacts’ you have live thousands of miles from you, you, as another believer remain isolated. There’s no one to watch over you and warn you not to sin. There’s no one to encourage you or chuck an arm around your shoulder to buck you up. You are empty of feeling in the end, and the warmth you thought you had, drains away. The thing that brings you to this realisation is your absolute isolation which has been there for years on end. Your cries are not heard and you know all too well by now that they never will be.

It’s like a plant being left in the desert. Plants need water to survive. If they don’t get it, they die.

Be careful, anyone who is in this position. If you can; find somewhere to go. You cannot do Christianity on your own; no matter how strong you think you are. If you’ve prayed for fellowship and none has come, many years later, it’s probably because you haven’t got off your bum to go and look for it.

Get up and go.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Faithfulness, Foolishness, The love of God, Warning and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to And because of the abundance of evil, many hearts will grow cold

  1. realchange4u says:

    I want to challenge you to become an intercessor for the lost and this world to day. There is the greatest need for folks that will pray and stand in the gap today, for those have faith that would move mountains in their own lives and all those around them. Where would we be today if Jesus quit interceding for us today or grew cold in his endeavor to plead for us. No plead today for those that need lifting up and encouraged ,plead for the lost and hungry, plead for the missionary thats alone and has no fellowship except the daily toil before him plead and build treasures in heaven and bring worship and glory to the name of Jesus. There is fellowship in the Lord to be had that will fill any empty heart and give hope to all that come and partake of it. Let light shine again in your heart for where their is light darkness cannot exist. Be alight then to all those around you. Stand and don’t grow dim but be made new this morning as you read these comments from the Lord. For he has not grown weary or forsaken you but stands every ready to hear your call and respond. His mighty right hand will sustain you and lift you up. His word is your guiding light that will both deliver and sustain us all.

    Much love Tom

    PS Here for you James

  2. tellthetruth1 says:

    Don’t think I don’t pray, Tom. I’ve been alone for all of my walk. Pray for the lonely missonary? I may not be out in some far-flung field, but I’ve pleaded for fellowship until I’m tired of asking. The only answer to being alone is to get up and look for someone else to talk with. It won’t come through asking and doing nothing about it afterwards. I’ve proved that. You want fellowship? Then you have to get out of your chair and go and find it. It won’t come any other way.

Comments are closed.