…and when I woke up, there was no gas!

As ya do in these situations, you realise that when you don’t quite have enough to pay for everything, something has to give! We are called to go through certain struggles to know what it’s like when it goes on and on for people. Oh, BOY! do I know what THAT feels like. Now, I know how better to pray.

My God is a God of miracles. Not the star spangled, blockbuster movie-type. My Father is quiet about it, but very absolute, too.

The news is filled with people’s daily struggles. Such struggles that for many, are becoming extremely dangerous. It’s so bad, that it’s been put upon my own heart to pray for deliverance for a country that is suffering. We need people to lead from the Bible, rather than from greed. I’ve seen what greed does to people, and the effects on others it has. It’s so horrible, God Almighty condemns it outright.

So anyway…this morning. I decide that I’ve got an old banger of an electric heater stuffed away somewhere, so if I get chilly, (it IS almost winter around here, after all)…I can use it in an emergency. But, without any real prompting, I decide to call my bank to see if there is anything left to use for putting the gas back on.

And there was.

That’s a miracle.

God’s miracle of mercy.

You know what else? I had no fear. I didn’t react as in former days, and my Abba Father took care of everything. I even bought a little food.

My God is a God of miracles. He’s the One Who answers: “Give us this day, our daily bread.”

He answers prayers like that all day long. And even into, and through the night.

“If My people who are called by My name should humble themselves and pray, and seek My face, and turn from their wicked ways…
Then I will hear from Heaven…

And I will forgive their sin and heal their land.”

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Thank you, Thanksgiving, The love of God, Worship and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.