I would never have known…

I would never have understood love if I’d never lived with hate.

I would never have known real joy if I’d never known sorrow.

I would never have understood deliverance if I’d never faced cursing.

I would never have had wisdom if I’d never known ignorance.

I would never have understood answered prayer if I’d never known silence.

I would never have known mercy if I’d never known how awful my sin is.

I would never have known God if I’d never been shown Who He is.

I would never have realised the comfort of God’s Holy Spirit if God had never spoken to me through His word, and answered prayer.

Today, thank God, I know that My Redeemer is alive, and I know Who He is.

I adore You, Abba Father.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Praise, The love of God, Worship and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.