What am I feeling today?

I’ve said before on various occasions that I am not a prophet. But I truly don’t know what I’m feeling today. Is it a spirit of heaviness? Is it that the spiritual landscape has again changed for the worse?

The warnings are coming thick and fast for believers to be ready. To be ready for Christ’s return. It may be our generation, or the following, or one not far off who will see the return of the Lord the two robed in white depicted:

9After he said this, he was taken up before their very eyes, and a cloud hid him from their sight.

10They were looking intently up into the sky as he was going, when suddenly two men dressed in white stood beside them. 11“Men of Galilee,” they said, “why do you stand here looking into the sky? This same Jesus, who has been taken from you into heaven, will come back in the same way you have seen him go into heaven.” (Acts 1:9-11)

I’m reading and listening to incredible spiritual teachings today. But I do feel that perhaps this is a day of alertness. It must be that, that I’m feeling.

Be ready, for the Son of man comes at a time when people are asleep. (Ref: Matt 24:44; Luke 12:40, etc.)

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Bible, The love of God, Truth, Watch and pray, Wisdom and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to comment, but expletives will not be tolerated.

