I don’t believe it

While I’m voicing things that either annoy me, or make me angry, here’s something I’m extremely concerned about. I’ve done this too, so don’t think I’m pulling anyone else’s chain. It’s just something that I often thought of, either after a rant of my own, or after hearing someone else say that God can handle it when we get angry with Him. Well, I don’t believe it. I’m sorry to have to remind us all, but there’s something in the Bible we need to be extremely aware of. For starters, we all know about repentance, and our constant need for it. Secondly, I have never seen in the Bible that God sanctions us getting angry with him. Now David got angry, and so did Jonah after God took away his sunshade, but he didn’t sanction Jonah’s anger, he brought him up on it and asked him why he was angry.

Cain was angry. We all know about Cain. Anger does not produce righteousness. If we are to honour our parents, how is getting angry with God honouring Him if we dare to call Him Father? Beats the living daylights outa me.

2 Scriptures: Revelation 9:21, and Revelation 16:11. This is serious stuff, guys. We can’t go anywhere NEAR doing this! I mean, Come. On! Leave it out! (Psst! Make sure you read those Scriptures).

Still gotta talk about betrayal. Let’s focus on one thing at a time, all right?

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Apologies, Bible, Foolishness, Judgement, Mark of the beast, Second Death, The love of God, Truth, Warning and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.