Tell the truth, you preachers

The Judgment of the Dead

11Then I saw a great white throne and him who was seated on it. The earth and the heavens fled from his presence, and there was no place for them. 12And I saw the dead, great and small, standing before the throne, and books were opened. Another book was opened, which is the book of life. The dead were judged according to what they had done as recorded in the books. 13The sea gave up the dead that were in it, and death and Hades gave up the dead that were in them, and each person was judged according to what they had done. 14Then death and Hades were thrown into the lake of fire. The lake of fire is the second death. 15Anyone whose name was not found written in the book of life was thrown into the lake of fire. (From Revelation 20).

In front of us all, on judgement day, books will be opened. We will each stand before that great white throne. We will all be judged according to what we have done and for every idle word we have spoken. Anyone not found written in the Lamb’s Book of Life will be cast into the lake of fire.

It’s extremely wise to read through passages such as Matthew 24 and Matthew 25 to get a bit more understanding. Chapter 24 takes us through a list of things to expect to happen on this earth before the Lord’s return; chapter 25 gives a few illustrations as to how the Lord will judge His people.

Make sure your calling and election are sure, then. For you will also stand before Him on that Day. So will I.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Bible, Death, Judgement, Life, Truth and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.