The wind blows where it will…and so it is with the Spirit

Fellowship.

“24 And let us consider one another in order to stir up love and good works, 25 not forsaking the assembling of ourselves together, as is the manner of some, but exhorting one another, and so much the more as you see the Day approaching.”

This is part 7 of my praise report, but has a different title, due to what I’ve read over the last two days, and because of a sweet Christian who contacted me thru email. See, I’ve told a little of what happened to me and my hubby when we both became sick. The first response, when we called for help was for those who we went to, to turn their backs on us. May the Lord forgive them, and send His Son to them all.

Meanwhile, as the years have rolled by, and things became too hard for me to cope with any more, I decided that my prayers, for whatever reason, were not being heard. I hadn’t been shown yet that this happens because we live in time. See my post where I’ve mentioned this.

So anyway – my fellowship prayer was sometimes me writhing in spiritual agony, telling Christ: “I can’t do this alone, Lord.” The calls and cries for fellowship slowly died out; the long abandonment continued, I just ‘knew’ I was under judgement.

Stupid me! No, it wasn’t judgement, the Lord was probably already preparing other hearts to walk this one through with those of us who are isolated. I’m not the only one, you see. He hears our cries, but He has to work in our time zone to get things done. That’s not blasphemy, folks. God knows it isn’t. He wants us to trust Him. It takes time to learn to trust, and while we’re learning, or, God help us, failing, He’s pulling all kinds of strings to show us, maybe a bit later on that our prayers HAVE been heard and that he DOES care for us, and that we will one day PRAISE AND THANK Him for His goodness to us, because He STILL REMEMBERS that we are dust.

Only God knows what all that means to me. Only He knows what it may mean to you.

So anyway, some few weeks ago, this happened, first of all…well, not that video, an earlier one. But I’ve now met that pastor thru email, and I go to the church he pastors each Sunday! Yes, gang…it’s online! Isn’t that awesome?

After that, maybe a few weeks later, but it’s like it happened in an instant, because one of the church members wrote to me saying he’d like to get with a small group of people to come for a visit. Yup, you guessed it, a real, honest to goodness face to face with other believers. Since then, I’ve also joined up with other like minded people on Facebook, and chat regularly, now, with a strong lady who believes in, and loves the Lord to distraction.

That stunned me. It still does. I did cry, when this dear Christian responded that he’d like to fellowship in person. I imagine he’ll bring others along with him, and we’ll have a get together. I’m still waiting on that one. Patience is a virtue! 😀

Remember I said that I was not a crier? Boy, has that changed! See, yesterday, I (imagine I) stumbled across this post. (but of course, it was my Father Who led me there…) I’ve since been in contact with Paul, who wrote it, and replied to a message Don left. I sat and sobbed this morning, looking up to heaven.

Someone recently wrote that sometimes, the only prayer you have left is your tears!

Me?

Cry?

Get OUTA here!

But since the Lord has been quietly working, and I know now that He’s laughing with delight, because again, I’ve seen Him for Who He truly is. Not some distant entity Who treats us as our sins deserve, but as a loving Heavenly Father Who has our best interests at heart at all times. Guys, we WILL praise Him in His sanctuary. If that sanctuary is currently in your room, alone, with closed door, then just keep on praying to your Father in secret. And He Who sees you in the secret place will openly reward you.

Don’t forget it. Do not fail to believe it. Do not fail. Do you hear me? I’m trying with all of my heart to comfort you as I have been comforted by God. It’s making me cry again, writing this. If you hurt, remember this: I also hurt badly for many years. Seven years is a pittance to look at really, but when it’s us who are going through it, it’s forever. I know it’s a very, very long time. I care that it’s a very long time. But who am I? Just a struggling student of the gospel. We have a Heavenly Father Who is willing to give us ALL of Himself. He truly is a Wonderful Counsellor. He really is the Prince of Peace to us.

Please don’t give up. Whatever ails you; whatever your struggles, don’t you even dare give up. Don’t you dare. Keep walking. Keep believing. Be strong in the power of His might. HIS might, my lovely brothers and sisters. Not your might.

His might.

Keep believing. Pray without ceasing. Bring ALL of your cares to Him, and He will give you the desires of your hearts.

That’s a promise from Scripture, and it’s a promise from me to you.

God bless you. God be with you. God protect you. God save you from the evil one.

John 3:8

The wind blows where it wishes, and you hear the sound of it, but cannot tell where it comes from and where it goes. So is everyone who is born of the Spirit.”

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Look up, Praise, Prayer, The love of God, Worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The wind blows where it will…and so it is with the Spirit

  1. Glad to find you again, sis! Thank you for stopping by so I could!

    Will go to the beginning of these posts about your answer and read from there forward.

    God bless you, Jen!

  2. Sherry says:

    God is good all of the time…! \o/
    God bless you and thank you for the encouragements through your Christ-honoring blog~

  3. tellthetruth1 says:

    It’s an awesome, lovely thing to hear from you again, too, Maria! What beautiful encouragement. I love you for it and pray your day has also been a snuggly one with Abba Father 🙂

  4. tellthetruth1 says:

    Sherry – and for yours. God make His face shine upon you and may He be gracious to you, as I know He is to us all.

You are welcome to comment, but expletives will not be tolerated.

