It’s really hard dealing with the unfaithful…

Even the Lord gets fed up with it.

I read that passage and saw myself throughout all of it. The Holiness of the Lord should make us fear Him. The times I prayed, then got angry when things didn’t happen when I wanted them to.

How do I repent of that?

You know what? It would be a good thing for all of us to carefully read through these Old Testament chapters, (click above link) and remember how God dealt with those who refused to trust Him. They were denied deliverance. That’s a frightening thought. For all of us who are suffering in any way, if we are drawn to pray over a situation, it would be best if we prayed in belief. Seriously.

Can’t see the point in not believing, after reading this passage again. It’s reminded me that our God and Father does get fed up. The last thing we need is to fall into the hands of an angry God. ‘Bout time we started trusting Him in every single area of our lives.

Me included.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Apologies, Foolishness, The love of God, Truth, Warning, Wisdom and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.