Praise report 6

Listen to me, part six

Reasons to give thanks

If it hadn’t been for I’ll Be Honest, with pastors like Tim Conway,

And if it hadn’t been for Times Square Church, and the likes of David Wilkerson and Carter Conlon putting their sermons up,

And if it hadn’t been for WordPress and the Christian blogs I love to read,

And if it hadn’t been for Pastor Daniel and the church in London and the Internet every Sunday evening,

And if it hadn’t been for the Lord Who put this all together for me;

And if not for my Mum who has comforted me over the last few years, I’d have been in a bit of a hole.

Yes, the pain has left my nerves raw. Yes, the deliverance has left me shocked. I had no idea what was to come throughout any of it. And as I’ve watched others going through dreadful times, I’ve asked and I’ve asked, why did he/she/they have to go through that, and lose that, and pay that and all the rest of it.

You know – towards the end of all of this, when the Lord told me to read Exodus and Job; when He made me think about the length of time people suffered before they were delivered; when He called on me to remember what Christ suffered because I’m so evil; I think really that I’ve had it light.

Praise the Lord in all of His holiness. Believe in His righteousness. Tell Him of His majesty. Thank Him for His grace. Praise Him for His goodness towards us. Give thanks for the privilege of living and being alive. Bless Him for opening your eyes and my eyes to His truth. Let’s all jump on the highest peak, wherever we are, and scream His name out loud, telling Him how MUCH we love Him.

Let everything that has life and breath in it praise the Lord.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Praise, The love of God and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to comment, but expletives will not be tolerated.

