Jesus Christ, the Word, is eternal

Did you read that last sentence? “The compromised church is worldwide, now”.

If pastors and teachers keep on hearing from the likes of me that they have no safe place to go any more; what about the encouragement of those who keep hearing and reading those words? Do we just say – oh well; that’s how we know the word of God to be true, and leave it at that? Yes, I do know there’s not a scrap we can do about it. Men will grow worse and worse, deceiving others, and being deceived themselves. We’re living in those days, as well as the days of unrestrained evil.

All over the world, this is true. Worst thing about it is that we are becoming unshockable any more by the news we see and hear. Because of great iniquity, the love of many (or most) will grow cold. Those last words make me shake. No wonder we are commanded to stand fast, or firm, until the end, but how shall we do this? Well, like our Brother tells us: by praying to the Lord for mercy, and by keeping within the bounds of repentance.

That all right with you?

Possessing the Treasure

by Mike Ratliff

1 What was from the beginning, what we have heard, what we have seen with our eyes, what we have looked at and touched with our hands, concerning the Word of Life— 2 and the life was manifested, and we have seen and testify and proclaim to you the eternal life, which was with the Father and was manifested to us— 3 what we have seen and heard we proclaim to you also, so that you too may have fellowship with us; and indeed our fellowship is with the Father, and with His Son Jesus Christ. 4 These things we write, so that our joy may be made complete. (1 John 1:1-4 NASB)

What sort of Christian message is it that is not Christ centered? A few years ago I listened to a sermon by Ed Young Jr., Pastor of a church in Grapevine, TX, that was preached…

View original post 1,694 more words

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in The love of God. Bookmark the permalink.