What is the Unpardonable Sin?

Don’t know if I’m right or not, but those who commit this evil don’t know they’ve done it? If you ask whether you’ve committed this act, you more than likely haven’t because you care enough to ask. If you’re unsaved, how will you know whether you’ve done this? Surely, only God knows?

Brilliant teaching, all the same. Take warning, everyone.

Possessing the Treasure

by Mike Ratliff

28 “ Truly I say to you, all sins shall be forgiven the sons of men, and whatever blasphemies they utter; 29 but whoever blasphemes against the Holy Spirit never has forgiveness, but is guilty of an eternal sin” — 30 because they were saying, “He has an unclean spirit.” (Mark 3:28-30 NASB)

I have been a Christian for many years. Before God saved me when I was 34 years old in January 1986, I had been an unsaved Church member since I had been a child having made a profession of faith when I was 9 years old in 1960.  During all of that time, I am sure I have heard dozens of different teachings on the Unpardonable Sin. What is it? I heard one preacher say that only first century Jews could commit this sin. Is that right?

View original post 806 more words

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in The love of God. Bookmark the permalink.