Suffering

We know all the healings and other miracles that Jesus did. We know He raised people from the dead. We pray the prayers for healing and release from suffering. I’m still praying those prayers after all these years.

I’ve seen something new this morning: in the time of Christ’s first appearing, people came to Him to ask for sight to be restored and other ills to be made well. They were made well. It was instant when it happened, and the healing was a real one.

These days, we might pray for someone for years. Back in Christ’s time, the suffering had already been experienced for many years by those who either came, or who were brought to Him. Why then should it be any different for, say, me? Why should I get instant answers to troubles I am faced with? Why should I not suffer for a time first, and learn to trust Christ rather than what the world offers?

I’m still learning this. I don’t know if it’s getting any easier, or if I’m getting any better at it, but whatever happens to me in the world, the world can never take my Saviour from me.

I can cause a rift to come between us by my own stupidity, rebellion, and lack of faith, but Christ can never be deemed to be at fault when things go wrong. And He is to be praised and thanked when things turn for the better. His deliverance is amazing. When it comes, I am humbled. I actually love the feeling of being humbled. Glory to God.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Faithfulness, Foolishness, Life, Praise, Prayer, The love of God and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Suffering

  1. realchange4u says:

    Here is a man that has found grace and thereby found God.

    Peace to you my brother

  2. tellthetruth1 says:

    Just slightly confused: who is the ‘brother’?

Comments are closed.