Good grief!

I’m reading 2 Corinthians 3, and whilst reading through verses 7-18; a horrible thought struck me.

You know there’s all this talk of building a third temple (take your pick of the offered links from Google)? Well, what if everything that was formerly in the old one is put back, should this new one be built? I mean, imagine it: Christ dies, and the veil is torn in two from top to bottom.

Top to bottom, folks. That’s the hand of God Almighty. Right? Tearing that veil away so that new believers in Christ can go boldly into the Holy of Holies, or to the throne of grace, as it is written.

Right?

So, if they build this thing that’s being planned, and they put up a new veil – I’m not saying that IS going to happen, but what if it does? That’s a denial of Christ saying: “It is finished”.

You know what? The more I think about these things, the more horrific it gets.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Foolishness and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.