Who is the great harlot?

I see things, and hear things now that I never heard 20 or 30 years ago. We are warned not to call conspiracy the things that the unbelieving call conspiracy. I must find that Scripture because there’s another message in that to tag on to this one. Folks, when you see people’s ‘reasons’ for believing that ‘Jesus is coming’; what does that make you do? What does it make you think? Do you think we’ll all be laughing and singing when He DOES come back, or do you think, maybe, that we’ll all be terrified like Daniel was when he saw the angel? Daniel was terrified when he saw the angel, and yet we speak of the return of Christ.

DO WE REALLY KNOW HIM, or who He is?

Possessing the Treasure

by Mike Ratliff

Then one of the seven angels who had the seven bowls came and spoke with me, saying, “Come here, I will show you the judgment of the great harlot who sits on many waters, 2 with whom the kings of the earth committed acts of immorality, and those who dwell on the earth were made drunk with the wine of her immorality.” (Revelation 17:1-2 NASB)

John the Baptist was the one who was sent to make the way straight, to prepare the way for the one who was to come. Of course the one who was to come is our Lord Jesus Christ the long awaited Messiah of the Jews. Gabriel told Zechariah, the father of John, “he would be filled with the Holy Spirit, even from his mother’s womb, and will turn many of the children of Israel to the Lord their God, and he will go…

View original post 1,628 more words

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in The love of God. Bookmark the permalink.