Rage

When I first became a believer, almost six years ago, I had to sweep through an awful lot of rubbish. My prayer was for the Lord’s protection against false teaching, and He has always been faithful about that.

You get an awful lot of so-called Christian videos on the Internet. Blogs, too. All get some kind of unkind feedback. There was a lot of mockery going on in those first years that I believed. Now, things have ramped up somewhat, and unbelievers are getting into dreadful rages. Really angry words are being written. The kind that would produce a physical fight if they were spoken.

I was sitting here thinking that we can’t just imagine we can put something up online, and NOT expect a bad reaction. With all the desperate need for fellowship amongst believers; I think we are all going to have to safeguard our online activity in the not-too-distant future, and ban communication altogether. No comments, at all. But that leaves me cold, as coming here, for instance, gave me a chance to at least leave a reply. Someone else other than me might need to chat with another believer as well.

The only Christian in the world I have to actually speak with is my 80-year-old Mother. So what happens when she goes back to the Lord? I will be completely isolated. Robbed of fellowship altogether. Others are at this stage already. Now our online activity is very much threatened.

Hard days, Lord Jesus? You were not lying.

2 Timothy 3

Matthew 24

Mark 13

Luke 21

But, in all of these things, look up, for your redemption is near.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Bible, Faithfulness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.