Well, amongst all the hype…

…I sat outside during the full moon eclipse, and the night was amazing just to sit out in for an hour. I popped out a few times before The Big One to see who was eating that big ball of cheese, up in the sky!

When the moon was bright, it lit up the houses on the other side of my street. It felt like an early Christmas with all the excitement that comes with it! I’ve been watching loads of people talking about blood moon prophecies, and I do tend tend to steer clear of as much of the hype as I can. But I loved last night, or even, this very early morning.

The next time I popped out to view; the light from the moon had gone and I knew it was eclipse time 🙂 When I looked up, there was still a smidgeon of silver at the moon’s base, so I got my wheelchair and a coat, locked back door, opened front door, pushed the chair onto my drive and just sat there transfixed.

For an hour.

During that time, I gazed up and saw the most beautiful starscape and the red moon, looking like something completely inexplicable. It was such a beautiful sight. More than breathtaking. Awesome is such an overused word, these days, so how do I describe what I felt as I sat there gazing up and praying?

I can’t explain it. It’s all very much past my understanding.

The stars that were so big. The moon with the overcasting shadow of the sun, making it almost a glowing coal. The night sounds of animals and birds that congregate together to feed and hunt; calling for each other. Creation, made by The One we worship, Who lives in Heaven, and in us. It spoke volumes to me last night…

I suppose I can only describe last night with these words.

I love You, Father. Thank You for displaying such magnificence in the night sky. From what I’ve read so far, it was viewable to people all over this world. I pray that beautiful sky, with its excellent display of Your handiwork caused even more people to worship, and call out to You for salvation.

Amen.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Look up, Praise, Prayer, Salvation, Thanksgiving, The love of God and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.