Some said “It thundered.”

Today was rather nerve-wracking! I prayed that I’d be able to begin paying the mammoth care bills from today. I had three of them all in the mail together yesterday.

That scared me, because adding them together, a few quid more and I would have owed £1,000 altogether.

I only have a little over £70 coming in each week for myself, at present, and hubby’s pension had been stopped for a while, while someone recalculated what he should be getting as a single man.

Anyone caring for someone with a terminal illness ought to be aware that a husband and wife will be treated as separated if one of them goes into care, and their income will reflect that of two single people. I know that this is yet another dig against marriage in this sinful world, and the terminology used is frightening for a wife to have to hear; especially when you’ve both made your vows in church before God and other witnesses.

Get used to that, folks. Because that’s what happens.

Anyway, so I had three bills. Naturally, I prayed about them, as I want to honour God and: “Give to Caesar what belongs to him, and to God what belongs to Him.” It honours God to obey His commandments, and that’s what I prayed for.

As I was tootling about, getting ready, I suddenly ‘heard’: “Pay the biggest one.” And then, I swear, it thundered.

I prayed over that, and what I thought had hit my heart and mind, and left it all in God’s hands.

There’s much more to this story, but after sorting out a few bits of related business today, I then went to see what I could pay. And the biggest bill was affordable this morning.

Now, I don’t know about you, but I certainly do believe in miracles. Sitting here, I am reminded of a prayer I prayed when I was a new Christian, almost six years ago. I said to the Lord I wanted to hear His voice.

Today, I did.

Amen.

To God be the glory.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Faithfulness, Look up, Praise, Prayer, Thanksgiving, The love of God, Worship and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Some said “It thundered.”

  1. realchange4u says:

    Your faith and clarity are a powerful testimony to your walk with God. Bless you for honoring God with your life and sharing it with others.

    Joy to you

  2. tellthetruth1 says:

    Tom. You’ve always been such a blessing to me. God love you, Brother, xxxx

You are welcome to comment, but expletives will not be tolerated.

