What a day

I’ve been ambushed by love in all its formats today. Went in to see if my initial claim for a certain benefit had taken. It had, so I was able to go and visit my beloved. I haven’t seen him for about three weeks since trying to sort out whether I could keep the roof over my head! My Father in Heaven has been wonderful to me, and things are moving slowly, but surely.

Had to do a shop before coming home, so it was a bit of a walk to get to where I wanted to go. Did everything, as far as I was aware, so went to wait for a bus back home. Realised that I hadn’t got everything on the shopping list, so stopped at a local store and finished up as I have no intention of doing anything more this month! I have bills to pay on very little income at the moment, so am trying to learn to be careful. It’s a good lesson, and I thank my Father for it.

Meanwhile, the long walk back to the train from local store was much, much harder this time. I had to stop and sit on a bench when I found one. My bone condition is far worse than even I thought. I’ve done this walk loads of times, but today was the last time I’ll be able to manage it.

Back at the railway station, I saw a couple of people eating ice lollies and quipped: “I’m that jealous! Where’d you get them?” They told me, and the young bloke chased after me and said, “I’ve got a spare one. We can’t eat it and it’ll melt. Please take and enjoy it!” Of course, I argued. I couldn’t, until he insisted. That’s Love unlimited, in a world where compassion is so hard to find. I was only having a gag, but this sweet young man insisted. I was overjoyed with thankfulness. It certainly slaked a big thirst whilst waiting for the train home.

Got home eventually, after another long walk, and having to sit on the bench halfway again. It’s almost a mile from the train back home. Very difficult to do it, now. I think I might be back in the chair again soon, but I am not afraid. At least I can still get out if I want to.

There was more good news in a couple of letters when I got back, and I thanked my Father in Heaven.

Life is sweet. Even though there are still trials to overcome; life is very sweet and abundant. My father carries me and I love Him with all my heart.

I completely forgot to add a very important part to this story: I’d done my shopping and paid for it. Not realising I’d done it, I’d actually left my payment card in the machine. Now, I NEVER do that. Ever.

So there I was, packing up and this bloke who was next in the queue shouted across to me that my card was still in the machine. Twice, I asked for God’s blessing on him. I was far from home at that time and, if no one had noticed, I would have been in a terrible mess.

Having lived all those years with my sick husband with no support for either of us, I’d got into the habit of expecting, and getting, disaster after disaster. I truly felt my household was cursed, and I was under judgement and God’s wrath. It was a terrible time. Dreadful. Words cannot even describe what all of it did to my own mind. I shudder now when I think of those years.

But the Lord carries His children and pulls us out of trouble. I don’t care how bad it gets: there is always; ALWAYS deliverance to come.

So you can imagine my shock and delight after yesterday’s bit of living. Never in all my life have I known such love as what I experienced. He will carry us.

Ever read Zephaniah 3:17? Go on. Honestly. When was the last time you read it? Have a peep now. Plus, I promise you, God will step in at just the right time to support and carry you out of danger. I can honestly promise you that, if you’ve come here as a suffering saint.

I can’t tell you how He’ll do it; only that I know He will. Oh, believe me. If anyone said anything like that when I was being put through the fire, I would have laughed in your face, so don’t expect me to feel anything less than love for you if you do the same.

I’ve been there. I know what it’s like. It’s a true Job experience, with all the trimmings, I can tell you. Yes, even the restoration at the end. Every day, I am shocked at the Lord’s love for me. If He has you in the palm of His hand, trust this: He dearly, dearly, loves you too.

God bless and protect all His suffering saints.

YET ANOTHER UPDATE:

As I was completing the long walk home yesterday; suddenly, strength came into my body (this is the second time that has happened). I’d told the Lord, “Nearly there, Lord. I’m tired now, but we’ll make it πŸ™‚ ”

That’s when it happened. I’d gone a few steps before actually realising I was walking normally.

“Lord. What have You done? What are you like, Lord!” I cried to Him. “I’m walking. Look Lord! I’m walking πŸ˜€ What are You like, Lord?” Much praise and thanks followed after that, and I was able to tell my beloved Mum all this today. She was as awed as I am.

This is my latest testimony; that God is good to those Whom He loves, and all who love Him. There’s no one like Him, is there? And, like Mum said today: if only people knew what they were missing!’.

Yes. If only. Well, we’re here to help do something about that. We have a testimony to the world that cannot be refuted, no matter how hard they try.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Thanksgiving, Worship and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What a day

  1. Melissa says:

    Love this

  2. tellthetruth1 says:

    Hey Melissa πŸ™‚

  3. Melissa says:

    Missed you!

  4. Remember Me says:

    Bless you my friend

Comments are closed.