Not an enjoyable message

Us, the church, vs. God.

After listening to a sermon just now, about whether people are broken over sin, this thought came to me:

God says: “What would you do if I prayed to you and asked you for something. Would you answer Me and give Me what I ask for?

Look to the Scriptures. I’ve already told you what My will is, but do you pay any attention?

And you expect Me to answer you?

I thought this was a relationship.

What happened?”

He spoke to the seven churches in Revelation. He gave His warnings and His commendations. To get a commendation, we must heed the warnings, folks, and deliver on them.

Serious stuff.

I’m glad He spoke.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Faithfulness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Not an enjoyable message

  1. Wally Fry says:

    That’s good stuff Jen thanks for it

  2. tellthetruth1 says:

    Was listening to David Wilkerson when I ‘heard’ that. Now, we’re in John 15 and other Scriptures and the message remains the same. It’s about either having, or not having, (or bearing), fruit.

  3. Rebecca says:

    Yes, We already know what to do for the most part.

Comments are closed.