No One Spoke

How often do you get to read a story that can only be described as ‘Gasp-worthy’? In the mornings, I sit by my living room window and just look out. Today’s view was an absolute picture. Later, whilst looking through the kitchen window, I was reminded of the new days just after I’d had my sight restored by God’s grace, along with an operation and fantastic hospital care. Everything looked so new back then, and today, it did again. I could tell you all about the beautiful picture the Lord gave me yesterday morning before the day got going. It was a phenomenal sight. Then just now, I read this.

Thank you, Stuart. You’ve made my day 🙂

Storyshucker

Friends and I enjoyed sun, sand, and surf with other beachgoers on a recent Saturday. Sitting slathered in sticky sunscreen beneath our umbrellas, we pointlessly brushed sand from our legs as we discussed evening plans. The seagulls overhead laughed louder than the swimmers splashing in nearby waves while those of us on the beach napped, read, or simply watched people. My friends discussed how relaxing it was and how nice it would be to sleep late the next morning.

Sleep late? I mentioned to them that we only get so many sunrises in a lifetime. Shouldn’t we get up to look at a few?

They stared blankly for a second then shook their heads in unison. No.

In the wee hours of the next morning, alone in the dark, I started the short walk from house to beach guided only by dim lights above the boardwalk. It was eerily quiet at…

View original post 698 more words

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in The love of God. Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to comment, but expletives will not be tolerated.

