Don’t ask me, coz I dunno!

I knew that I had to walk to the local shop today, to send a parcel to my Mum. I’d got her a couple of things that I hope will help her because of her arthritis. Yes, my poor darling Mum suffers with it, too. Has done for years.

So anyway, all I did was to pack up the two items in a box. Then put the box in a bag! Picked up my shoulder bag and walked out the door.

But I didn’t have my wheelchair to hold on to. Nor my walker; nor a stick. And I just walked up the pathway, onto the road; along the pavement, on towards my destination.

I walked at my old speed when I was well, and that’s fast. It makes me puff for air! I got to the shop, did what I had to do, then walked back home, still at the same speed, feeling warmed and refreshed.

There was no special prayer for protection. I just walked, and I do not know how. All I do know is that the Lord is merciful.

I walked, Lord! I walked.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Fearfully and wonderfully made and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Don’t ask me, coz I dunno!

  1. tellthetruth1 says:

    What I didn’t tell you guys is that it has to be at least three years since that happened, Wally. It has to be that long! What an amazing God we serve. It’s all Him. Nothing to do wiv me. Wasn’t me. It was Him. It was Him. Praise the Lord. Glory to God 🙂 Thank You Father, xxx

  2. Melissa says:

    YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am so thrilled for you!God protected me from something yesterday that I didn’t even know until today. He is GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!! and worthy to be praised, Hallelujah!!!

  3. Eliza says:

    The Lord gave me the knowledge to handle frequent illnesses with herbs so that I don’t have to go to the doctor or take drugs. Praise His name. Praise God for His healing for you:)

  4. tellthetruth1 says:

    It’s not a healing, Eliza. It’s God’s mercy. I will always have arthritis. That’s what’s been causing all the issues I have. There’s more to that, which I’ve actually written about on here.

    I can’t seem to get any healthcare for anything locally, so God Himself takes care of me. I wouldn’t have it any other way, now. I agree about the drugs. It’s much, much safer for the Lord to care for us. No argument there from me!

  5. realchange4u says:

    Praise the Lord for that day. So excited for you. I rejoice with you.

    Much Love Tom

  6. tellthetruth1 says:

    Yay, Tom! 😀 Howz you?

You are welcome to comment, but expletives will not be tolerated.

