Crying and praying

I love reading what Mike Ratliff writes, but again, it was to do with apostasy. After reading, I just plonked myself down and cried. Then, the prayer started:

“Lord, please look after (name not given here), and for all other new believers; it looks like they’ve got very few options out there in that big, bad world. So if You want them to be safe, then bring ’em all over to us lot at WordPress. I know many of us are struggling ourselves, Lord, but we’ll look after them for You. If one or more of those You have called to faith is looking for You, we’ll look after them. Since they belong to You, then they also belong to us. We’re family, Lord. Bring ’em all here. Amen!”

We’re up for it, ain’t we? It’s part of working in the harvest fields, ain’t it? Come on, now. Who will stand with me?

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Faithfulness, Love your neighbour as yourself, The love of God and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Crying and praying

  1. Melissa says:

    Standing with you sister, I love this!

  2. tellthetruth1 says:

    You are such a blessing, Melissa, xx Christ’s love upon you šŸ™‚

  3. realchange4u says:

    Standing with you.Praying and lifting up.

    Much love Tom

  4. tellthetruth1 says:

    Bless you, Tom šŸ™‚ I know what it’s like to have nowhere to go. Then, God gave me WP and all of you! I know where I’m well off. What else can I do but welcome anyone who may be looking for the Lord? What else can we all do?

  5. We will stand together, all parts of one body, and welcome them into our family gladly. Let us continue to pray for new believers, lifelong believers, and those whose ears haven’t opened to hear His call. We are all struggling, as you said, and need our brothers and sisters and our Father to calm the storm.

  6. tellthetruth1 says:

    Heather, what a beautiful comment šŸ™‚

  7. It IS part of working in the harvest fields, Jen! A special kind of field. Want to keep working here too, that the Lord will be pleased and others helped!
    Maria

  8. tellthetruth1 says:

    That’s the spirit, Maria. Praise the Lord!!!

Comments are closed.