The Time of Temptation and Distress Is No Time to Make Decisions

Very well said!

Learning To Be Full Of Grace And Truth.

It’s Fénelon Friday!

LETTER 27: The Time of Temptation and Distress Is No Time to Make Decisions

The overflowing distresses you are going through right now are like the rivers of water that run through the streets after a sudden storm. The only thing you can do is wait until the waters drain away. This is a time of great confusion for you, and nothing seems to make any sense. You are imagining things which aren’t true at all. But this is the ordinary reaction to great suffering. Even though you have such a keen mind, God is permitting mitting you to be blind to what lies immediately before you, and he is allowing you to think that you see clearly, when actually, you are only having spiritual mirages. Now I know you want to do the will of God and God will certainly be glorified if you are faithful…

View original post 439 more words

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in The love of God. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Time of Temptation and Distress Is No Time to Make Decisions

  1. dearest Jen, I read this and jumped to the blog you reblogged this from. I left this comment. Please read the article I linked to:

    Dear Dan,
    Hi, my name is Maria. I am a former Roman Catholic, am now a Reformed believer, and have a great interest in the Protestant Church in France. You may not realize this but François Fénelon was an enemy of the Reformed Christians in France and by coercion “reeducated” their children, separating them from their parents. He is not our friend and probably shouldn’t be quoted favorably. He was very winsome, wasn’t he? But please go here to read further if you’d like. Thank you for your time and consideration.

    http://www.whitehorseblog.com/2014/11/16/lintolerance-de-fenelon/

  2. tellthetruth1 says:

    Oh, well spotted, Maria! I normally don’t read these. I forget how I came about it, but a few weeks ago, I thought: Hang on, isn’t he Catholic? Well done, you 🙂

  3. Jen, thanks for being gracious. There’s a history about me learning about this man. I can share later.
    In the Lord’s love,
    Maria
    Philippians 3:13-15

  4. tellthetruth1 says:

    I think you did just that in your comments! I read that link you gave.

You are welcome to comment, but expletives will not be tolerated.

