How do we prove God’s judgement?

Numbers 15:32-36

The Sabbath-Breaker Put to Death

32 While the Israelites were in the wilderness, a man was found gathering wood on the Sabbath day. 33 Those who found him gathering wood brought him to Moses and Aaron and the whole assembly, 34 and they kept him in custody, because it was not clear what should be done to him. 35 Then the Lord said to Moses, “The man must die. The whole assembly must stone him outside the camp.” 36 So the assembly took him outside the camp and stoned him to death, as the Lord commanded Moses.

Hebrews 10:26

If we deliberately keep on sinning after we have received the knowledge of the truth, no sacrifice for sins is left,

Yesterday, when I wrote about the local church, I was greatly saddened. Because there’s no spiritual life there, many people are now swarming to the Internet to find spiritual solace. It’s by God’s mercy alone that I’ve been supported by the sermons and blogs I’ve read and heard, respectively. If not for everyone here on WordPress, I’d go completely without any kind of fellowship.

I’ve heard a pastor say that if you don’t go to church, you’ll never find on the Internet what you’d find in a group of people. You’d better believe it. You can’t baptise a person online. You can’t easily pray with another online, unless you have a special connection with them. And what about sharing the bread and the cup? There are too many of us left as tumbleweeds in a spiritual desert.

That ain’t Biblical, folks. It’s too serious for words, and what is anyone to do about it?

I’ve heard it preached that a dead church is God’s judgement on a people. Read how Christ rebuked various churches in Revelation, and we could easily pick that up. But for those of us who want fellowship so badly, what are we to do when there’s nowhere to go?

I’m seeing more sermons about this today than I ever used to, and it’s getting worse. Now is the time to stand for Christ, possibly more, today, than at any other time. Times throughout the ages have been bad. They are bad again. Some don’t even realise the spiritual significance of what’s happening around us. Reminds me of the parable of the five wise, and the five foolish. Those virgins represent us who profess or confess faith in Christ. Which word describes me? And which one describes you?

It matters.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Faithfulness, Foolishness, Warning and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to comment, but expletives will not be tolerated.

