A travesty of justice

In my sadness yesterday; I noticed something that I knew was there, but never really saw it like I did yesterday, whilst walking back from the local shop..

I’m not sure if this is correct, or not, but I believe there’s a building in every village in England calling itself ‘the church’. We’ve got such a place. I don’t know if it’s only Anglican, or mixed with Catholicism, but what I know now is that it’s a dark place. No life in it. It’s locked six days out of seven. No lights are on; no one ever comes from there with a testimony they wish to share, there’s no salt. No light. The place is dead.

And it’s called a church?

I call it a travesty of justice. Where’s the stuff they did in the book of Acts? Where’s the leading of the Holy Spirit? Where’s the fellowship for the elderly and disabled? It ain’t there, folks. The place is dark and dead. Only coldness remains.

Two or three days ago, I met a stranger sitting by someone’s wall. He was in tears because his Mum had died. His Dad had called from the States to tell him, and the poor man was in bits. I’m so glad I was able to speak to him and at least give him a hug. He went to that place we call ‘church’ and found it locked. Not only that, but nobody knew how to get hold of the priest.

Cold, dark, no testimony.

Folks, if we’re the light, we’d better BE light.

All right?

Oh, and by the way, this is well worth a watch/listen…

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Faithfulness, Warning, Wisdom and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A travesty of justice

  1. “Folks, if we’re the light, we’d better BE light.” Amen! Excellent post.

  2. tellthetruth1 says:

    There are things that happen which the Lord brings here when He knows it’s time. When it’s time, it just pours out of this keyboard. There are many, many warnings going around in the same vein: the video below the text is a strong message.

    Thanks so much for your comment, Heather.

  3. Wally Fry says:

    Very nice Jen. You are so correct. We don’t put a light under a bushel now do we? Well, actually we do. Shouldn’t though. Thanks for the reminder.

  4. tellthetruth1 says:

    No, it ain’t nice, Wally. It’s tragic. It means people like me have nowhere to go for spiritual support. I’ll never forget a comment from Ray Comfort who went over to Scotland for a preaching tour, some time back, and the things he taught made his hearers sob. They hadn’t heard anything like it in three decades.

    That’s terrifying. I’ve never seen the Holy Spirit at work here in my lifetime, just over five decades. That’s worse than the worst depression. Can’t get my noodle around that one. Christ said: “I will be with you until the end of the age.” Well, the age hasn’t ended yet. My God! Where ARE You?

You are welcome to comment, but expletives will not be tolerated.

