Kicking and screaming, but He will not let me go

Tell you what, folks; I got to the point where I’ve been saying: “You can’t live with what I’m having to live with and remain a Christian.”

It’s HARD to be a Christian. If another Christian lived in this household, they wouldn’t last long. They’d hoof it out of here quicker than lightning can strike.

Ever lived with dementia and never sinned? I’ll just bet nobody has. If anyone has, how the heck did you do it?

I’m still here. I still believe, even though the last few days, you’d believe, by my language alone that I’m as far from Christ as anyone could EVER be.

Why the language? Well, tell me this: how do you NOT falter, EVER, when you’re listening to someone berating your own brother, again and again and making accusations that are NOT TRUE.

How do you NEVER FALTER when all around you, after you’ve tried to clean your home even a little, you come back into the room and it looks like a filth heap again. You’ve only just washed the floor AGAIN, and AGAIN; it looks as if you might never have bothered.

Day after day after day after day, and this lasts for years on end.

How do you NEVER FAIL? How do you never crash out? How do you never get so fed up that you are close to giving up?

I don’t know. I still want Christ; all I know is HE is faithful in holding onto me. He will not let me go, for He is not willing for any to perish, but that all should come to repentance.

This is the best teaching on faith I’ve ever heard:

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Faithfulness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kicking and screaming, but He will not let me go

  1. Thanks for sharing this video, Jen! I plan to watch it and pray for you,
    Maria

You are welcome to comment, but expletives will not be tolerated.

