Thought provoking

Thought provoking? And the rest!

Disciples of hope

I received the following forward. A very thought provoking one. Read on:

* Funny how a $500 note looks so big when you take it to church, but so small, when you take it to the market.

* Funny how long it takes to serve God for an hour, but how quickly a team plays 60 minutes of basketball.

* Funny how long a couple of hours are spent at church, but how short they are when watching a movie.

* Funny how we can’t think of anything to say when we pray, but don’t have any difficulty thinking of things to talk about to a friend.

* Funny how we get thrilled when a football match goes into extra time, but we complain when a sermon is longer than the regular time.

* Funny how hard it is to read a chapter in the Bible, but how easy it…

View original post 300 more words

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in The love of God. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thought provoking

  1. Rebecca says:

    Love this. Thanks so much for sharing this . God bless.

  2. tellthetruth1 says:

    It IS wonderful, isn’t it. I must revisit this blog again soon. I want to follow it 🙂 Blessings to you, too, Rebecca.

Comments are closed.