There was no time; therefore, MAKE time.

I was given a Scripture before going into the last five years. It happened reasonably early in my walk with Christ. I had no idea what the trial would be, and I had no time to prepare for it. The Scripture was from 1 Peter 4:12.

Having been left completely alone by everyone, this last five years has been far more than a learning experience: It has been a lonely, frightening, non-understanding period. Yes, I read much Scripture and listened to probably hundreds, if not more, sermons. But in the end, I still wasn’t prepared for the terrible spiritual onslaught that would come, and that is still going on.

TO ALL YOUNG BELIEVERS:

Make time for the important spiritual training you will need in this life. If you’re going to make it in Christ until the day of your death, you MUST prepare, now.

Listen to preachers who know their Bibles, and how to teach Scripture.

Learn Scripture yourself.

To know Christ is to study Him, and you’ll only do that by getting into your Bibles.

You ever heard of Christian fanaticism? It exists, apparently, and it can destroy, or seriously harm, the faith of those not strong in spiritual truths. It’s not wise not to know the Scriptures.

Don’t expect someone else to do the dog work for you. Do it yourself. Read. Study. Prepare, for did not God Himself warn: “My people are DESTROYED (yes, destroyed), for lack of knowledge.”

Listen to this.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Warning, Wisdom and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.