“When I wish I’d never been born…” – Feb 6

Oh, how I cried! How I cried to the Lord for the things I thought I needed help with! But He showed me a far better way.

This page was so ‘me’, altogether. I’ve cried these things out, too. I want to go home, too. This life has nothing to offer me. It’s all such a frustration. And after that: I thank my God and Father for His release from suffering, and His help in struggle. For His safety valve: the Holy Spirit. For His life-giving word, the Bible. For truth in my inward parts. For a heart of flesh rather than one of stone. For His loving forgiveness. I LOVE You, Lord! Please, Father, pass on to all others what You gave me. Amen.

A DEVOTED LIFE

“Why did I not die at birth, come out from the womb and expire? Why did the knees receive me? Or why the breasts, that I should nurse? For then I would have lain down and been quiet; I would have slept; then I would have been at rest,…” Job 3:11-13

English: It was a 'dark and stormy night' ... ...

A sleepless mind fills with thoughts from visions of the night. The assault of daily troubles awaits the cover of darkness when conscious defenses teeter upon dreams. Thoughts are brought in stealth. Ears receive the whisper of a powerlessness to remedy what tomorrow holds. Trouble weighs the sleepless mind to suffocating depth in the same feathery pillow meant to comfort.

…man is born to trouble as the sparks fly upward.  (Job 5:7)

Trapped by troubles, exhaustion breeds dread into a desperate groan for release. Thoughts are conjured in this state of malaise that no stalwart practitioner of manliness will…

View original post 1,047 more words

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in The love of God. Bookmark the permalink.