God Forgives Us, We Forgive Others

If we do wrong, God will rebuke (chastise) us! I have taken this beautiful post as a warning tonight. Gratitude to my Brother, Don, for writing it. Much appreciated.

The Life Project

Matthew 18:21-35

This passage is often called “The Parable of the Unmerciful Servant” because that servant who had received mercy (forgiveness) by the Master, refused to show mercy (forgiveness) to his fellow servant, and he experienced consequences as a result. This is one of the quintessential teachings of Jesus, along with the Golden Rule and loving your neighbor. The whole message of the parable is to teach His followers that since they have received God’s forgiveness for their sins, they should in turn forgive others.

Is there a familiar pattern here? Think of the love pattern we’ve seen in the first two lessons: God loved us, we respond by loving Him. God loves others, and expects us to do the same out of our love for God. The forgiveness pattern mirrors this: God forgave us, and He expects us to forgive others out of our love for Him.

So easy…

View original post 668 more words

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in The love of God. Bookmark the permalink.