Try reading the Scriptures!

It seems to me that we are all in a very sad state, spiritually. I’ve been praying about the current world situation, and my own situation, which has not changed in over five years. Every single time I ask for help – the complete opposite happens, and I’m left dealing with yet more disaster.

You couldn’t make up the last two days.

So anyway – I did a bit of searching as to why this might be. The Internet is full of chat sites where the original question seems to be, why does God give exactly the opposite to what I prayed for? The people who come to answer NEVER use Scripture to back up their claims. They just put their own ideas forward.

Isn’t it time more of us went to Scripture for the truth? If we’re supposed to be the light of the world and the salt of the earth, how do we think that’s done?

I’d recommend reading James and Proverbs for starters…

Read the whole of these books.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Bible, Wisdom and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Try reading the Scriptures!

  1. mzpresser says:

    I hear you. It always comes back to scripture. Everytime I stray He always tells me to open my bible.

  2. tellthetruth1 says:

    Oops! You stray too? I’m the worst for that. Being heavily attacked again tonight.

  3. mzpresser says:

    He is with you! You are more than a conqueror. No weapon formed against you shall prosper!!!

  4. Hi, Jen – a prayer for you and your hubby!
    We have to approach suffering in the light of what God tells us about it or we lose heart. May He encourage you through His Word!
    Job 23:12
    Neither have I gone back from the commandment of his lips;
    I have esteemed the words of his mouth more than my necessary food.
    Maria

  5. tellthetruth1 says:

    Hello, my precious 🙂 I’ve been meaning to write to you. Things have taken a better turn tonight. Got a sharp rebuke from Father God. He wouldn’t bother if He didn’t care. Then, I saw this: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8zHsiM3zAss

    Isn’t that awesome!

    Are you any better these days, Maria? Bung me one on Outlook when you feel up to it if you don’t wanna answer here, xx

You are welcome to comment, but expletives will not be tolerated.

