DO YOU FEEL LIKE A JINX?

“DO YOU FEEL LIKE A JINX?”

Not half! But, thank God, I know what to do about it…

Do you?

atimetoshare.me

400px-Joe_Btfsplk_Excerpt

The comic strip character, Joe Btfsplk, created by Al Capp, was the proverbial jinx.  No matter where he went or what he did, disaster was right beside him.  The poor guy even carried a black cloud over his head as a constant reminder of his lot in life.

There are times when we feel like nothing ever goes right for us.  Like Joe, we go through life and everything we touch turns bad, or creates trouble for someone else. When our past sins burden us down,  it’s easy to begin to sense that you are no good to anyone.

God doesn’t look at us that way.  If He did, He would see nothing but a sea of black clouds.  We are all sinners.  No matter what we do we can’t erase the clouds that darken our days.  There is only One who can.

When we face the trials that the…

View original post 178 more words

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in The love of God. Bookmark the permalink.