Are you and your spouse children in adult bodies?

At last. Good counsel without any syrup! Apologies if that sounds facetious, but this is the best thing I’ve read on marriage, anywhere.

The Isaiah 53:5 Project

image

“But I say, walk by the Spirit, and you will not carry out the desire of the flesh. For the flesh sets its desire against the Spirit, and the Spirit against the flesh; for these are in opposition to one another, so that you may not do the things that you please.”

– Galatians 5:16-17

I have written on here about the importance of being led by the Holy Spirit, it’s something that cannot be understated.

But how, specifically, can living a spirit-led life help your marriage?

If you’re married, your marriage is in trouble, or you believe your marriage is not as good as it could or should be, have you ever given any thought to the idea that many of your problems could come from the fact that you might not have a real relationship with God and that you and your spouse might not be living biblical…

View original post 481 more words

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in The love of God. Bookmark the permalink.