TOMORROW’S STRESS – Jan 19

Oh BOY! Today, it was all about having to replace a piece of furniture. I’m having to replace quite a lot over the next few months, due to something I’m having to cope with, every single day, which only ever gets worse and worse. I’m constantly looking for ways to cope with it all, and mostly, failing badly. But I thank God, my Father that, in His wisdom, I was able to move forward with a good decision today. The woman is cast as the weaker creature in our Bible, but many of us are having to live as if we are the men in the household. I can promise you, most of us hate it, because it brings hard decisions we have to make, all alone, with no counsellors.

Thank God He sent His Holy Spirit to be our counsellor. I would never have made these last few years without Him. What a blessing this page has been.

A DEVOTED LIFE

“But Jesus said, “They need not go away; you give them something to eat.” Matthew 14:16

enr 500I was recently reading the Engineering News-Record (ENR) 2014 listing of the top 500 design firms.   The recognition of the top five firms lists some of the largest engineering corporations in the world.

  1. AECOM Technology Corp., Los Angeles, Calif.
  2. Jacobs, Pasadena, Calif.
  3. URS Corp., San Francisco, Calif
  4. Fluor Corp., Irving, Texas
  5. CH2M HILL, Englewood, Colo

Sadly, my engineering firm did not make the list.

It was not a shock. I did not politely applaud while being overlooked. My firm was not even nominated. We have less annual revenues than most branch offices of these large engineering companies.

I perused in amazement the annual revenues these organizations require. My stomach turns at the scale of those numbers.  I know well the effort to feed revenue to a small consulting organization and I am daunted…

View original post 1,032 more words

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in The love of God. Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to comment, but expletives will not be tolerated.

