The Christ of God

This man of sin. Whoever it is, we haven’t yet had revealed, as far as I’m aware. I’ve just been reading about the Catholic religion, and many have already called it the Antichrist. There are very good reasonings for that. But you could look at anything outside of Scripture and say the same.

Many are looking for Christ to come and set up His kingdom here on earth. My response? Read your Bibles! He said, far more than once that His kingdom is not of this world. Well, He did, didn’t He? All that remains is for us to believe the written truth. We still have good teachers. We need to pay them respect. Thanks again, Mike. This opens up a lot of truth, and covers much of what I’ve already believed.

Possessing the Treasure

by Mike Ratliff

18 And it happened that while He was praying alone, the disciples were with Him, and He questioned them, saying, “Who do the people say that I am?” 19 They answered and said, “John the Baptist, and others say Elijah; but others, that one of the prophets of old has risen again.” 20 And He said to them, “But who do you say that I am?” And Peter answered and said, “ The Christ of God.” (Luke 9:18-20 NASB)

We must agree that there is a growing apostasy that appears to be consuming the visible Church. This can cause us anguish and grief along with some growing excitement in anticipation of the soon return of our Lord Jesus Christ. However, let us not forget that there are many who claim to be “christian” who view this as the very thing they are trying to accomplish. They view our…

View original post 3,014 more words

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in The love of God. Bookmark the permalink.