A book I’ve read

Beyond Forgetting, a book by Christine Zimmerman tells the real story of what it’s like living with someone with Alzheimers, or any other related illness.

I only recommend it to interested people who want to know more about my own story. My husband is sick, and we have been left to cope alone. No family, no friends, no church. Three Christians who knew of our situation, but never visited or prayed with us. That’s why I felt I was under God’s judgement for many years. If you read the book, you’ll understand, perhaps, a bit more why I felt that way!

Just thought I’d mention it as I do have online people who look out for us. I thank God for all of you.

Since I haven’t really got time to dig into my own situation, this book speaks well of it. I can identify with all of it, except getting any help. That’s basically my situation, in a nutshell 🙂

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Death, Judgement, Life, Look up and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.