You will not be able to serve the Lord, for He is a holy God

One of my all-time favourite passages of Scripture is Isaiah 6, the first few verses where we see how Isaiah reacted in the Lord’s presence, after giving a description of Him. Those who cried Holy, Holy, Holy, should be taken very seriously.

Today, if you will hear His voice…

Possessing the Treasure

by Mike Ratliff

19 Then Joshua said to the people, “You will not be able to serve the Lord, for He is a holy God. He is a jealous God; He will not forgive your transgression or your sins. 20 If you forsake the Lord and serve foreign gods, then He will turn and do you harm and consume you after He has done good to you. (Joshua 24:19-20 NASB)

One of the products of the growing apostasy of the Church in our time that is especially tragic is the loss of the understanding of God’s Holiness. Several years ago I wrote a post about our great need to walk in fear of God. Some of the comments I received on that post were heart breaking. Some insisted that Jesus was their buddy or their homeboy or their ‘bro’ and he loved them so much that it really did not matter…

View original post 1,488 more words

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in The love of God. Bookmark the permalink.